bopstree.blogg.se

Chammak challo meaning in english
Chammak challo meaning in english







chammak challo meaning in english

Sheena K., host of Radio 1's The Sheena Show, from 10am to 1pm, says she'd translate chammak challo to mean ‘my fun girl' or ‘the woman I'm chasing'. "But having danced to it time and again at the local night clubs, mouthing out the words to whoever I'm dancing with, I've become comfortable enough to use it in conversation." "To me, chammak challo could mean anything from hot girl to babe, lover, wife and girlfriend," says Chantelle Ellie, a French university student. "When I first heard the song, I had no idea what it meant," says Charlie Petworth, an American engineer. So what exactly is a ‘ chammak challo'? Hindi purists say it's slang used to talk about a flashy girl who walks with a jingling sound it's not a word that would be used in the purest sense of the language.īut now that Akon's riding the airwaves with Chammak Challo, it's become a dance staple here in Dubai, with the city's non-Indian expats singing along to the words. And, shockingly enough, that change has been brought about by American singer Akon when he lent his vocals to the title track of the much-anticipated Bollywood blockbuster Ra.One, starring Shah Rukh Khan.īelting out perfectly pronounced Hindi words, Tu Meri Chammak Challo (You are my Chamak Challo) and Wanna Be My Chammak Challo, Akon ignited the fires of curiosity. Dubai: East is East and West is West and ne'er the twain shall meet.









Chammak challo meaning in english